Darlington Public School

A centre for learning, enjoyment and cultural enrichment.

Telephone02 9516 2300


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Principal: Michelle McCormack

Assistant Principal: Ros Lee

Assistant Principal C & I: Lisa O'Brien

Assistant Principal Preschool (rel): Bri Rees

Preschool: Cindy Treweek

Teacher KO: Leanne Farrugia

Teacher KK: Michelle Metail

Teacher 1F: Jane Purdy

Teacher 1/2T: Ella Minton

Teacher 3/4G: James McRae

Teacher 4/5K: Ros Lee

Teacher 5/6F: Brad Harford

Teacher 5/6G: Cate Kell-Clarke

Learning Support/ special programs: Sherryl Mourad, Ros Thompson, John Askew, Kharma Greer, and Rohan Hills

Library and Italian: Trish Munnoch

Aboriginal Education Officer: Adam Ah-See

School Administration Manager: Cathy Robinson 

School Administration Officer: Ginger Stephen and Leonie Bruce

School Learning Support Officers: Mary Kolotas, Trish Adams, Rex Xu, Tameika Smith and Mia Anania

School Counsellor: Rebecca Rose (Wednesday)

Cleaner: Ranjin Ponnuthurai